HOW TO: fun school supplies

Making school fun seems to be an impossible task. All the teachers try to add more “fun” projects and “fun” activities. Does that really help though? No, not really. So I am going to brighten your life, and share with you some colorful ways to make school more exciting!

Colored Binders

This year, I have colorful binders for school. It made such a difference!! I absolutely love it!! Last year, I had to have the certain colors the school assigned. That really stunk, so this year, I have binders that are pink, lime green, blue, purple, etc.!!

Binder Covers

To go along with my colorful binders, I printed matching Lilly Pulitzer binder covers. I didn’t make these covers but the link will be here. This girl made a bunch of different patterns to match each and every one of your colorful binders. She has made Lilly Pulitzer and Vera Bradley prints. Personally, I like the Lilly ones better because they have more color!!

Monograms
As I have probably mentioned before, I have a Cricut. This means that I can make vinyl monograms!! With the help of this machine, I have monogrammed many things this school year. Some things I monogrammed: index card holder, pencil pouch (not vinyl), calculators, and notebooks. I absolutely love monograms and putting them on school supplies couldn’t be cuter!!!

Romans 5:8 But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners.

xoxo, sarah

Leave a Reply

